How “EXTRAVAGANT” is Make Up Forever Smoky Extravagant Mascara?

1464265_125Untitled-6

Pretty sure I can survive without this in my life?!?!
In my post yesterday (Dior Diorshow mascara) I mentioned I wanted to try the Make up forever Smoky Extravagant mascara. Well I completely forgot that I recieved this as my birthday gift from @Sephora!

First impressions.. MUCH happier with this compared to the Diorshow! The brush is a bit awkard. The shape of the brush is inverted (Kind of triangular) so it made one side look fabulous while the other side not so much. The formula is nice. My lashes are thick, separated, nice sheen, AND lengthened. I’ve not experienced flaking or smudging with it.

I did have to apply multiple coats – which I hate doing because it takes too much time. The second coat quickly started to clump up but I was able to easily brush out with a spooly.

While I do like the formula, the inverted flared brush killed it for me. I am DEFINITELY going back to the best mascara I’ve used — Benefit They’re Real!

What is your favorite mascara??

One thought on “How “EXTRAVAGANT” is Make Up Forever Smoky Extravagant Mascara?

  1. Arielle

    I tried this mascara as well and I had so much trouble with the brush! It was super hard to get an even coat of mascara everywhere and I would get mascara marks on my lid because of the biggest side of the brush. Benefit They’re Real is amazing – one of my all-time favourite products! ❤

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

