On the chopping block…

(Vee) After growing my hair out for over a year and half, I am about to chop my locks off! Here is the color and length of my hair now..



My goal today is to get something cute, simple and manageable. Picking a style for my face is key for me. I have a round face so it’s important that the cut doesn’t accentuate the roundness of my face but elongate it. Color is important for me as well as I don’t want to drown out my complexion.  Also, I have such dark hair that growing out roots with highlights looks TERRIBLE so I have to be mindful of that.  Now, thanks to a 40 minute text message convo with Victoria sharing pics, ideas, and suggestions, I have narrowed it down. 

I realized I stopped styling my hair over the past two months and it’s literally bc it takes FOREVER TO STYLE!! My hair holds water like a camel so blow drying plus styling literally takes over an hour! To save time in the morning, I am just putting it up in a ponytail or bun to manage it. Because I have such thick hair, I have to use three hair ties to hold it up and in the process, give myself an eye lift from how tight it is, LOL. Don’t get me wrong, I am grateful to have very thick hair so I’m not complaining, but I am definitely looking forward to being able to style only half of the hair I have now lol. 

Stay tuned for pics!!! 😍

Leave a Reply

